Yo In Progress

Lucas J

First off let me say I am a newbie. 15 years ago I new a little bit (well I knew enough to buy this bike) but I moved to the ocean and took up surfing. So this beauty has sat in the garage just waiting to be rebuilt. When I bought her, she had all XT components and a Judy Shock. The first thing I did was upgrade the brakes and derailluers to XTR and since then she has sat in the garage waiting to be finished.

Last week I finally got the SID from Hippie Tech and had it installed with a Chris King Headset. At the moment she is in working order but she still needs allot of work. For starters I need a new crankset and I am trying to find a seatpost and seatpost clamp in blue or purple but I haven't had much luck finding one in a 29.4.

Any suggestions to help finish her would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

LJ

I will post more pics latter.

photo (7).JPG

Spikes

Great bike, but don't put in a blue or purple post. This paintscheme is too modern for that. Find a nice silver or black one. I'say a nice silver one would look great. Thomson makes great ones. Also, Interloc has currently the quadzilla in black 29,4 for sale. If you live outside the US, Bikeman.com can get them for you.
The stem is also too short and the seat too much shifted backwards. This looks weird. Try to find a nice stem like a Syntace, or better: a Sid blue Control Tech!
Good luck with your great bike!

Lucas J

Great bike, but don't put in a blue or purple post. This paintscheme is too modern for that. Find a nice silver or black one. I'say a nice silver one would look great. Thomson makes great ones. Also, Interloc has currently the quadzilla in black 29,4 for sale. If you live outside the US, Bikeman.com can get them for you.
The stem is also too short and the seat too much shifted backwards. This looks weird. Try to find a nice stem like a Syntace, or better: a Sid blue Control Tech!
Good luck with your great bike!